Skip to main content


Prairie Lakes Elects New Board Members

Aug 03, 2021 01:54PM ● By Med Magazine
Tammy Davis

The Prairie Lakes Healthcare System Board of Directors elected new board members at its annual meeting in May. New board members Tammy Davis and Jonathan Oviatt were elected to serve three year terms. They bring a diverse skill set and experience to the Board of Directors.

Tammy Davis has 25 years of experience in human resources and is currently the Senior Human Resource Manager at Wurth Electronics Midcom Inc. Davis is a dedicated community member and currently serves on the Lutheran Church of our Redeemer Council and Watertown Workforce Advisory Council, and is active with Junior Achievement and the Society of Human Resources Management (SHRM). She and her husband Gus married after graduating from college and have two adult children.

Jon Oviatt served Mayo Clinic for over 25 years in key legal, administrative, and regulatory roles. Even in retirement Oviatt continues to keep busy. As a Watertown resident, Oviatt is currently on the Coordinating Committee for the Glacial Lakes Chapter of Delta Waterfowl and is an officer and director of the Webster Area High School Trap Club. He and his wife Berit have been married 39 years and enjoy time with their adult children and four grandchildren.

Jon Oviatt

“Prairie Lakes and its Board of Directors are committed to make a positive difference in the health of the patients and communities we serve by providing exceptional healthcare services to Watertown and the region. These new Board Members are a great addition and will help lead Prairie Lakes into the future,” said K.C. DeBoer, President and CEO.

The Prairie Lakes Healthcare System Board of Directors is comprised of 15 volunteer community members who are dedicated to fulfilling the mission, vision and values of Prairie Lakes Healthcare System, an independent, not-for-profit, regional healthcare system. Board Officers are Chair Robb Peterson, Vice President Shan Kruse, Treasurer Mike Luken, Secretary Vince Foley, and Past Chair Jim Redlinger.