Skip to main content


New board members and Officers elected for Make-A-Wish South Dakota

Oct 04, 2019 08:52AM ● By MED Magazine

Make-A-Wish® South Dakota has elected its 2019-2020 board members and officers.

New board members are Jessica Aguilar, Sanford Health (Sioux Falls), James Entenman J&L Harley-Davidson (Sioux Falls), and Steve Morgans, Myers Billion, LLP (Sioux Falls).  

Chair of the Board is Courtney Ehlers, Avera (Sioux Falls), Vice Chair, Steve Morgans, Secretary, Bob Compton, Dacotah Bank (Aberdeen), and Treasurer, Ed Bloom, Sioux Falls Ford Lincoln (Sioux Falls).

Board members reelected to a second term are Jim Berman, KSFY-TV (Sioux Falls), and  Doug Ekeren, Avera Sacred Heart Hospital (Yankton). 

Other board members are Trish Delaney, retired (Mitchell), Brad Derby, Brad Derby Agency, Inc. (Rapid City), Christie Lloyd Ernst, Lloyd Companies (Sioux Falls), Paul Goldammer, Potbelly Sandwich Shops (Sioux Falls), Chris Halverson, JTC Group (Sioux Falls), Rae Morlan, First PREMIER Bank (Sioux Falls), Ross Reitsma, Northwestern Mutual Wealth Management (Sioux Falls), Ellen Stoll, Avera (Sioux Falls) and Tasha Unkenholz, Unkenholz Family Dental (Rapid City). Joe Entenman, J&L Harley-Davidson (Sioux Falls), Matt Hocks, Sanford Health (Sioux Falls), and Gina Hopkins, CorTrust Bank (Sioux Falls) fulfilled six-year terms on the board.